Search the Library Catalog
Search the Library Website
Search the Internet
About Us My Account Contact Us

Research


Repair, maintenance, and service information for cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs
Directories, industry surveys, company history, demographics and market research, and small business start-up
Ratings for consumer products and services and general buying advice
Grants, grantmakers, nonprofit organizations, giving capacity, and federal assistance
Health information for adults, teens, and children, alternative medicine, nutrition, drugs and supplements; life and physical sciences
Biographies, documentaries, encyclopedias, primary sources, newspapers, obituaries, vital records, censuses, passenger lists, family histories, etc.
Homework help for K-12 students includes practice tests, online tutors, videos, encyclopedias, research, language learning, and more
Assessment, job postings, resumes, cover letters, company research, interviewing techniques, professional exams, and more
Legal materials including publications, simple forms, court cases, statutes, federal laws, federal legislative information, etc.
Information about music, art, and literature includes streaming music, museum images, book reviews, and literary criticism
Current, historical, national, and local newspapers as well as magazines, periodicals, and peer-reviewed journals
Ratings, returns, quotes, analysis, and reports on stocks, mutual funds, pension funds, financial institutions, and insurers
  • Hundreds of reference books accessible from any computer
  • Covers art, history, business, legal, medicine, science and other topics
  • Translates into 11 languages
  • ReadSpeaker technology allows text to be read aloud or downloaded to MP3 format
  • Reliable information about health and medicine including alternative medicine
  • Books, fact sheets, pamphlets, magazine and journal articles, and news
Categories:  Health & Wellness
  • Health information for the general public
  • Drug information and overviews of diseases
Categories:  Health & Wellness
  • Evidence-based information on complementary and alternative therapies
  • Includes dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions
Categories:  Health & Wellness
  • Covers the nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration
  • For nursing professionals and students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum
Categories:  Health & Wellness
  • For nursing students working on class assignments and preparing for clinicals
  • Includes disease and drug overviews, care plans, and anatomy and physiology diagrams
Categories:  Health & Wellness  |  Uncategorized
  • Full text coverage for nearly 560 journals
  • Topics include emotion, behavior, mental processes, anthropology, and experimental methods