Search the Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog
Search the Library Website
Search the Internet
About Us My Account Contact Us
 

Literature & Arts

 

Literature & Authors
  • Search across several literary databases including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
  • Access full-text literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
  • More than 400,000 reviews of children’s literature, 1993 to the present
  • Reviews more than 5,000 children's books annually
Categories: Kids | Literature & Authors
  • Try Artemis Literary Sources to search this and several other databases at once
  • Information on writers and illustrators for children and young adults
  • Includes major works, awards and criticism of author's or artist's works
  • Try Artemis Literary Sources to search this and several other databases at once
  • More than 16,000 essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures
  • Worldwide eBook index featuring more than 165,000 titles
  • Links to free and paid access from commercial and non-commercial publishers
  • Subjects include literature, history, science, medicine, and more
  • Hundreds of reference books accessible from any computer
  • Covers art, history, business, legal, medicine, science and other topics
  • Translates into 11 languages
  • ReadSpeaker technology allows text to be read aloud or downloaded to MP3 format
  • Try Artemis Literary Sources to search this and several other databases at once
  • Extensive literary commentary with tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays
  • Try Artemis Literary Sources to search this and several other databases at once
  • Comprehensive resource for research on literature and authors
  • Full-text, scholarly articles from more than 360 academic journals
  • Biographical essays on more than 130,000 authors
  • Reader's advisory service with 155,000 fiction titles
  • Includes author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more
  • Reader's advisory for elementary and middle students
  • Includes reading lists and reviews
Categories: Kids | Literature & Authors
  • Directory of U.S. & Canadian publishers
  • Includes contact information plus descriptions of book publishers & distributors
  • Try Artemis Literary Sources to search this and several other databases at once
  • Biographies of children's authors and illustrators
  • Includes personal life, career, writings and additional information
  • Catalog of books and other materials in libraries locally and worldwide
Back to top
Art
  • View works of art from prominent museums
  • Covers prehistoric to contemporary art
  • Includes painting, sculpture, photography, textiles, architecture, and more
Categories: Art
  • Hundreds of reference books accessible from any computer
  • Covers art, history, business, legal, medicine, science and other topics
  • Translates into 11 languages
  • ReadSpeaker technology allows text to be read aloud or downloaded to MP3 format
  • Major scholarly journals and publications in many academic fields
  • Includes over a million images, letters, and primary sources
  • Limited to articles more than 3 to 5 years old
Back to top