Search the Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog
Search the Library Website
Search the Internet
About Us My Account Contact Us
 

Health & Science

 
Visit our Health Center

Health & Wellness
  • Hundreds of reference books accessible from any computer
  • Covers art, history, business, legal, medicine, science and other topics
  • Translates into 11 languages
  • ReadSpeaker technology allows text to be read aloud or downloaded to MP3 format
  • Health information for the general public
  • Drug information and overviews of diseases
Categories: Health & Wellness
  • Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language
  • Professional version also available
Categories: Health & Wellness
  • Evidence-based information on complementary and alternative therapies
  • Includes dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions
Categories: Health & Wellness
  • Full text coverage for nearly 560 journals
  • Topics include emotion, behavior, mental processes, anthropology, and experimental methods
Back to top
Science
  • Worldwide eBook index featuring more than 165,000 titles
  • Links to free and paid access from commercial and non-commercial publishers
  • Subjects include literature, history, science, medicine, and more
  • Hundreds of reference books accessible from any computer
  • Covers art, history, business, legal, medicine, science and other topics
  • Translates into 11 languages
  • ReadSpeaker technology allows text to be read aloud or downloaded to MP3 format
  • Major scholarly journals and publications in many academic fields
  • Includes over a million images, letters, and primary sources
  • Limited to articles more than 3 to 5 years old
  • Full-text science resource for students
  • Includes science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources
Categories: Science
Back to top